Athletics

Westside's values extend from the class room to the field or court -- our student athletes work together collaboratively, play fairly, exhibit the highest level of sportsmanship, and most of all, have fun. All of our sports are "no cut" sports.


If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact our Director of Athletics directly at MikeT@weststsideschool.org.

Westside's Athletics Calendar

May 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Track & Field Practice
-
Chief Sealth
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Track & Field Practice
-
Chief Sealth
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Track & Field Meet
Renton Memorial Stadium
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Track & Field Practice
-
Chief Sealth
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Track & Field Practice
-
Chief Sealth
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Track & Field Meet
Renton Memorial Stadium
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Track & Field Meet
Highline Stadium
Sun, May 19
8th Grade Pentathlon
West Seattle Stadium
Mon, May 20
Subscribe to Alerts Track & Field Practice
-
Chief Sealth
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Subscribe to Alerts Track & Field Practice
-
Chief Sealth
Thu, May 23
Subscribe to Alerts Track & Field Practice
-
Chief Sealth
Fri, May 24
Subscribe to Alerts Track & Field Practice
-
Chief Sealth
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Subscribe to Alerts Track & Field Practice
-
Chief Sealth
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Subscribe to Alerts Championship Meet
Highline Stadium

 

Cross Country is our fall sport. Cross Country is a great way to get in or stay in shape to start the year. It is the only sport open to kindergarten through eighth grade students for meets. Practices are open to Middle School students only. Cross country race distances range from .3 miles for kindergarten to 1.5 miles for eighth grade students.

 

Basketball is our winter sport. Basketball is a sport that combines skills, fitness, and teamwork. Basketball is open to Westside School Middle School students. Teams are by grade and by gender. Practices start in November, with the game season running from late November through late January, depending on playoff participation and performance. Practices are twice a week.

Volleyball season runs from late winter to early spring. Volleyball is another sport that combines skills and teamwork. Volleyball is open to Middle School students. Teams are by grade and by gender. Volleyball is open to girls and boys. Practices start at the beginning of February. Regular season games began in late February and ended in late March, with playoffs running until mid April. Practices are twice a week.

 

Track is our spring sport. We have had great success in track the last few years, and that success is largely based on our student participation. The more students who participate, the better we do. Track includes sprints, distance running, relays, and field events. Track will be open to fourth through eighth grade students. Practices start in mid to late April. Meets are in May.