Athletics

UPCOMING GAMES & MEETS

COME PLAY WITH THE WOLVES

Westside's values extend from the class room to the field or court -- our student athletes work together collaboratively, play fairly, exhibit the highest level of sportsmanship, and most of all, have fun. All of our sports are "no cut" sports.


If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact our Director of Athletics directly at MikeT@weststsideschool.org.

Westside's Athletics Calendar

Month, Week, or Day view selectors
January 2020
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4
4th Boys Basketball Game
Guadalupe
5th/4th Girls Basketball Game
St. Francis
6th Girls Basketball Game
St. Francis
8th/7th Girls Basketball Game
Assumption
Sun, Jan 5
6th/5th Boys Basketball Game
Westside School
8th Boys Basketball Game
Holy Family Kirkland
7th Boys Basketball Game
Westside School
Mon, Jan 6
7th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
8th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
6th/5th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Tue, Jan 7
6th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th/5th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Wed, Jan 8
7th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
8th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
6th/5th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Thu, Jan 9
6th Girl Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th/5th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Fri, Jan 10
8th/7th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
8th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Sat, Jan 11
6th/5th Boys Basketball Game
Holy Rosary
6th Girls Basketball Game
Holy Rosary
Sun, Jan 12
4th Boys Basketball Game
Holy Rosary
7th Boys Basketball Game
St. George
5th/4th Girls Basketball Game
Holy Rosary
8th Boys Basketball Game
St. Francis
Mon, Jan 13
7th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
8th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
6th/5th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Tue, Jan 14
6th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th/5th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Wed, Jan 15
7th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
8th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
6th/5th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Thu, Jan 16
6th Girl Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th/5th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Fri, Jan 17
8th/7th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
8th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Sat, Jan 18
5th/4th Girls Basketball Game
Sacred Heart
6th Girls Basketball Game
St. Louise
8th/7th Girls Basketball Game
Our Lady of the Lake
Sun, Jan 19
4th Boys Basketball Game
St. Francis
6th/5th Boys Basketball Game
Westside School
7th Boys Basketball Game
Westside School
8th Boys Basketball Game
Westside School
Mon, Jan 20
7th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
8th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
6th/5th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Tue, Jan 21
6th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th/5th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Wed, Jan 22
7th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
8th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
6th/5th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Thu, Jan 23
6th Girl Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th/5th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
4th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Fri, Jan 24
Subscribe to Alerts 8th/7th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
Subscribe to Alerts 8th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Mon, Jan 27
Subscribe to Alerts 7th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Subscribe to Alerts 8th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Subscribe to Alerts 6th/5th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Tue, Jan 28
Subscribe to Alerts 6th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
Subscribe to Alerts 4th/5th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
Subscribe to Alerts 4th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Wed, Jan 29
Subscribe to Alerts 7th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Subscribe to Alerts 8th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
Subscribe to Alerts 6th/5th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Thu, Jan 30
Subscribe to Alerts 6th Girl Practice
-
Westside Gym
Subscribe to Alerts 4th/5th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
Subscribe to Alerts 4th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Fri, Jan 31
Subscribe to Alerts 8th/7th Girls Practice
-
Westside Gym
Subscribe to Alerts 8th Boys Practice
-
Westside Gym
Sat, Feb 1

   

Cross Country is our fall sport. Cross Country is a great way to get in or stay in shape to start the year. It is the only sport open to kindergarten through eighth grade students for meets. Practices are open to Middle School students only. Cross country race distances range from .3 miles for kindergarten to 1.5 miles for eighth grade students.

 

Basketball is our winter sport. Basketball is a sport that combines skills, fitness, and teamwork. Basketball is open to Westside School Middle School students. Teams are by grade and by gender. Practices start in November, with the game season running from late November through late January, depending on playoff participation and performance. Practices are twice a week.

Volleyball season runs from late winter to early spring. Volleyball is another sport that combines skills and teamwork. Volleyball is open to Middle School students. Teams are by grade and by gender. Volleyball is open to girls and boys. Practices start at the beginning of February. Regular season games began in late February and ended in late March, with playoffs running until mid April. Practices are twice a week.

 

Track is our spring sport. We have had great success in track the last few years, and that success is largely based on our student participation. The more students who participate, the better we do. Track includes sprints, distance running, relays, and field events. Track will be open to fourth through eighth grade students. Practices start in mid to late April. Meets are in May.