Athletics

Westside's values extend from the class room to the field or court -- our student athletes work together collaboratively, play fairly, exhibit the highest level of sportsmanship, and most of all, have fun. All of our sports are "no cut" sports.


If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact our Director of Athletics directly at MikeT@weststsideschool.org.


 


 

Westside's Athletics Calendar

January 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 30
Mon, Dec 31
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Sat, Jan 5
4 Boys Basketball Game
at Our Lady of Guadelupe
4/3 Girls Basketball Game
at St. Louise
5 Girls Basketball Game
at St. Alphonsus
8 Girls Basketball Game
at Our Lady of Guadalupe
7 Girls Basketball Game
at St. Anthony
Sun, Jan 6
7 Boys Basketball Game
at St. Luke
8 Boys Basketball Game
at St. George
6/5 Boys Basketball Game
at Our Lady of Guadalupe
Mon, Jan 7
7/6 Girls Basketball Practice
-
5 Girls Basketball Practice
-
7 Boys Basketball Practice
-
Tue, Jan 8
4/3 Girls Basketball Practice
-
8 Girls Basketball Practice
-
6/5 Boys Basketball Practice
-
Wed, Jan 9
6/5 Boys Basketball Practice
-
8 Girls Basketball Practice
-
8 Boys Basketball Practice
-
Thu, Jan 10
7/6 Girls Basketball Practice
-
8 Boys Basketball Practice
-
4 Boys Basketball Practice
-
Fri, Jan 11
5 Girls Basketball Practice
-
7 Boys Basketball Practice
-
4 Boys Basketball Practice
-
Sat, Jan 12
4/3 Girls Basketball Game
at Westside
4 Boys Basketball Game
at Westside
5 Girls Basketball Game
at Westside
7 Girls Basketball Game
at Westside
8 Girls Basketball Game
at Westside
Sun, Jan 13
6/5 Boys Basketball Game
at Westside
7 Boys Basketball Game
at Westside
8 Boys Basketball Game
at Westside
Mon, Jan 14
7/6 Girls Basketball Practice
-
5 Girls Basketball Practice
-
7 Boys Basketball Practice
-
Tue, Jan 15
4/3 Girls Basketball Practice
-
8 Girls Basketball Practice
-
6/5 Boys Basketball Practice
-
Wed, Jan 16
6/5 Boys Basketball Practice
-
8 Girls Basketball Practice
-
8 Boys Basketball Practice
-
Thu, Jan 17
7/6 Girls Basketball Practice
-
8 Boys Basketball Practice
-
4 Boys Basketball Practice
-
Sat, Jan 19
Subscribe to Alerts 4/3 Girls Basketball Game
at St. Joseph Seattle
Sun, Jan 20
Subscribe to Alerts 7 Girls Basketball Game
at Our Lady of the Lake
Subscribe to Alerts 8 Girls Basketball Game
at Immaculate Conception
Mon, Jan 21
Mon, Jan 28
Tue, Jan 29
Wed, Jan 30
Thu, Jan 31
Fri, Feb 1
Sat, Feb 2

 

Cross Country is our fall sport. Cross Country is a great way to get in or stay in shape to start the year. It is the only sport open to kindergarten through eighth grade students for meets. Practices are open to Middle School students only. Cross country race distances range from .3 miles for kindergarten to 1.5 miles for eighth grade students.

 

Basketball is our winter sport. Basketball is a sport that combines skills, fitness, and teamwork. Basketball is open to Westside School Middle School students. Teams are by grade and by gender. Practices start in November, with the game season running from late November through late January, depending on playoff participation and performance. Practices are twice a week.

Volleyball season runs from late winter to early spring. Volleyball is another sport that combines skills and teamwork. Volleyball is open to Middle School students. Teams are by grade and by gender. Volleyball is open to girls and boys. Practices start at the beginning of February. Regular season games began in late February and ended in late March, with playoffs running until mid April. Practices are twice a week.

 

Track is our spring sport. We have had great success in track the last few years, and that success is largely based on our student participation. The more students who participate, the better we do. Track includes sprints, distance running, relays, and field events. Track will be open to fourth through eighth grade students. Practices start in mid to late April. Meets are in May.