School Governance

The Board of Trustees is Westside School's governing body.

Westside School is goverened by a Board of Trustees. The board is responsible for the integrity of the school, the standing and reputation built by its founders and those who have labored over the years. The board holds in trust the school's future as well as its present; the board's collective judgment will affect how the institution can serve constituencies to come.

The board has four principal responsibilities:

  • To organize and manage itself so as to fulfill its duties to the school.
  • To plan, develop, and establish policy, and to assess the school's performance.
  • The school's financial condition and physical plant.
  • Hiring and evaluating the head of school and working cooperatively with that person.

Review Westside's Strategic Plan for 2011 - 1015 HERE.

2013-14 Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Mark Sundberg, President

Darren Medina, Vice-President

Robert Hadley, Treasurer, Facilities Committee Chair

Celesta Bjornson, Development Committee Chair

Kate Mulligan, Head of School (ex-officio)


Cheryl Binetti

Bruce Brown, Governance Committee Co-Chair

Frank Calvo

Gang Chen

John Comick

Hallidie Haid, Governance Committee Co-Chair

Mollie Jensen

Jessica Poznick

Susan Silver

Denise Tabbutt

Susan Viscon

Robert Watt